Reviews

Review us on:
user
Leanne Vaughn.
Very nice salon. The technicians were friendly and did a great job. Nice ambiance and very clean. Will definitely visit again soon.
user
Hong Tran.
I love this place! It's super clean and the customer service is amazing! Not only that but it doesn't smell like harsh chemicals like other spas I've been to. I came to get my gel manicure by Tracy and she never disappoints! She is amazing! And all the products are natural and made in the spa!

It is a must visit spa!
user
Shante Hutchins
7/30/2017
They can use more help. But i really like the service that was provided. She did an awesome job! �
user
Dovie Diana Huntoon
7/22/2017
Henry did my gel nails (very nice) and Katie gave me a Lavender Pedicure! It was awesome! Not in a rush and great service and long massage of feet & legs. Very clean & very nice with great price! I used my Groupons!
user
Yenny Darmajaya
7/13/2017
The best nail salon!! Great service, great result, doesn't make you feel rushed, relaxing atmosphere, and they have weekday specials!
user
Anita Stewart
4/09/2017
Great place.Loved the wax and warm towels on my legs.
user
Maila Heu
01/31/2017
My first time at Avia was a great experience! Holly was exceptional. She was quick to finish my acrylic nails and all of them looked amazing! Holly was extremely friendly and always asked me if it hurt anywhere. I enjoyed my first experience and will definitely go back again.
user
Bebo Tn
01/22/2017
Best nail salon ever!! Love getting my gel manicure and full set here! The staff is awesome and sweet and the spa is always clean!
user
Clarissa Gober.
11/7/2016
Love this spa! Excellent customer service and product! I would highly recommend them!
user
Ta Nde Ka.
10/10/2016
I went there for an underarms waxing and it was so quick and easy! The technician made me feel very comfortable. The store is clean & staff are friendly. I can tell that the new management truly cares about the salon and will make changes in the near future. This is going to be my new one-stop shop for waxing and nails. Can't wait to go back in 3 weeks for a gel mani & pedi!!
user
Rachel Frey Hicks.
9/2/2016
They do a fantastic job with pedicures. Mine lasts for weeks. But what I like best is there is no chemical smell inside. So happy I found this place!!
user
Sharon Murray Jones.
7/16/2016
I love the concept of this nail salon. They are thinking outside the box and bringing a safe well needed option to the area. They make their own stuff with sugar essential oils and shea butter. The pedicure I got was wonderful.
user
Tiffany Aymond Keefe.
7/10/2016
My 6 year old daughter and I went to get manicures and pedicures for a mommy daughter day out. They were absolutely wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this place and those who work there. Thanks for a great afternoon.. and beautiful nails:)
user
Jill DeVito Kennedy.
6/23/2016
I've been coming here for awhile now but LOVE it now under the new management. The salon is so inviting and peaceful and smells wonderful!! I highly recommend!
user
Amy Tyner.
5/25/2016
All natural products, homemade by an aesthetician who cares! LOVE this place!
user
Annie Marie.
5/14/2016
I love this place! I use Zoya nail polish at home and I absolutely never go out to get my nails done. I don't like all the chemicals that they use. when I walked into this place it did not smell like a nail salon but more like a spa. It was very quiet and the lady who did my nails was very attentive to my needs and how I like things. I will definitely be back here!
user
Marisa Jaay.
2/14/2016
They have Zoya nail polish, which is free of the big 5 toxic, so I feel comfortable taking my daughter here. Before their official grand opening under new management, I called to see if they could do a mani-pedi for both my mom and daughter, even though I couldn't go with them. They let me pay in advance and then took great care of them both! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My daughter loved her nails.
user
Cint-Riv Al.
1/23/2016
The new manager changed the way business and customers' service were carried out in the past. This is a whole new look and services.
user
Michael M.
Duluth, GA
7/8/2017
I am a guy but my wife got me to start getting my feet done and enjoy it. The staff at At this place, Holly, Tina, Traci and Henry are all very nice and attentive to all their customers. This i My 2nd pedicure here and my 4th total because they seem to do a much better job here very comfortable and relaxing. I totaly reccomend this place to anyone who is wondering where they can go for a mani or a pedi my wife gets a mani not me they do not do manicures on men and i dont blame them.
user
Maia S.
Atlanta, GA
5/26/2017
This place is a hidden gem!
I was in desperate need of a pedicure and wanted something ultra-pampering. I found this place on groupon and after reading the reviews, decided to give them a shot.
I purchased their Honey & Milk Pedicure for a great price.
The storefront itself is pretty underwhelming, especially considering the affluent area (you pass a couple "trendy" salons on the way).
It has a pretty standard small salon feel. Some of you know what I'm talking about, light brown walls with dark brown trim.Half red carpet, half tile.
I showed up early and headed in when I told the person at the front I had an appointment he immediately repeated my scheduled service back to me. It's nice to know they had an idea of their appointments.
I chose a color and sat down. The man who had sat me down asked me for the groupon I had mentioned when booking the appointment and took it to the front desk-no shaming here!
After a minute or so my nail tech came and greeted me and poured powdered milk and real honey- like what you have in your kitchen right into my foot bath! The hippie in me loved it! I'm all about using natural products. Did I mention their extensive selection of ZOYA polishes is beautifully displayed? The service just got better from here. My nail tech wasn't super chatty, in fact she said very little to me. She was so focused on her work, which I appreciate since my troll feet were in rough shape ;) ! She took time and delicately worked on my ingrowns (the real reason I get pedicures). She managed to fix them without any pain, which is just a miracle as far as I'm concerned. After fixing my nails I got a sugar scrub that was awesome! Then a nice long (15 minutes total) hot stone foot massage, way cool!
I figured I was done after that but then she came out with parrafin wax! My legs were wrapped in warm towels, she made sure to ask me if they were cool enough before wrapping them around my legs, same thing with the wax. {This is especially important because I have a condition that results in me becoming incredibly dizzy if my legs get too hot to fast.}
While the wax sat she also gave me a little neck and shoulder massage! Not gonna lie it took me a little off guard at first but once I realized what was happening I was all about it.
Throughout the entire process she was meticulous and detailed all the while being very gentle and making sure I was comfortable. She buffed my nails multiple times making sure they were perfect before putting on the polish. I wish I had gotten her name, it was the older woman if that helps.
As for the actual nails, my feet have never looked better!
The time she took was really evident!
They are running spring specials right now! You can find them on their website.
You can also book an appointment via their website which is AWESOME! No more having to struggle to hear what the person on the other line is saying.
I'll be making the 45 minute drive back for sure!
user
Cher C.
Atlanta, GA
3/11/2017
Best Natural Nails by Holly!
Took me in with very little notice and fixed my broken nail emergency while making them pretty (in as non-toxic a way as possible)!
She will help me file and treat them as they grow out so that I won't have to soak in acetone.
They use SNS vitamin E and calcium infused, odor free gealous color powder nails. =)
Natural essential oils and organic coconut oils with sugar scrub pedicure, awesome massage chairs and they work on both hands and feet together to honor your time!
NO ODORS IN SALON!!!
She uses essential oils to deodorize the space and makes her own room sprays!
So happy Yelp helped me find Holly and her natural nail spa!!!
user
Rocks C.
Stafford, VA
3/15/2017
This nail salon is great, it's super close to my house and best of all the service is top notch and the staff super friendly. You tell them what you need and they do it, they are not pushy trying to sell you on things you don't want/ need, which I appreciate. They do a fantastic job with SNS, Gel, regular nails. My friends, my sister and I always come here to get our nails done.
user
Bebo T.
Stafford, VA
10/15/2016
I love this place! It's super clean and the customer service is amazing! Not only that but it doesn't smell like harsh chemicals like other spas I've been to. I came to get my gel manicure by Tracy and she never disappoints! She is amazing! And all the products are natural and made in the spa!

It is a must visit spa!
user
T O.
Atlanta, GA
10/10/2016
This place is fantastic!! I went there recently for the first time, and was blown away by the service. The building was clean and the technicians are very friendly. I did not feel rushed and the nail tech took the time to listen to me. They're under new management now & I can tell the new owners truly care about the salon and will be making changes for the better in the near future. I am so impressed, and will now be going here for all my nail and waxing needs! They even offer tea :)
user
Annie R.
Norcross, GA
6/24/2016
I am honestly not a fan of getting my nails done... I do not like the chemical nail polishes that use as well as the other chemicals in the salon. I found Avia Nail Salon and decided to give them a try since they use my very favorite Zoya nail polish. Everything that they use is organic. I went in there and had a fabulous time I was able to pick from a wide variety of Zoya polish. The lady that was doing my nails was extremely nice and very attentive to my needs. She made getting my nails done actually enjoyable which typically isn't that enjoyable for me. She paid a lot of detail to how she painted my nails and did not leave any spots bear there were no streaks no bubbles anything like that. My nails look extremely professional. I will also say that my nails actually lasted longer than they typically do for a manicure. I will continue to drive the 30 minutes to come to this place I absolutely love it! I do not get my nails done often but for that rare treat this is the only place I will come.
user
Terez M.
Stafford, VA
6/23/2016
The owners of Avia Nail Spa are friendly and customer-focused. They aim to please with their wide selection of services (manicure & pedicure) and natural products. They also offer an extensive selection of polishes (regular, gel and SNS). The only suggestion I have is that they might consider brighter lighting so customers can see the true color of the polish and so the manicurists can do a more thorough job of polishing the customers' nails.
Jennifer Vo
Jennifer Vo
07/11/2012
I LOVED the Spa at Windward! My mom took me there for my birthday and they really made me feel special. After my pedicure I didn't even want to get out of the chair my feet felt so fresh and relaxed. I also got a full set of nails that looked AMAZING! Everyone there was so nice and friendly as opposed to other places that look at me as just another person to make money off of rather than a valued customer. If you're looking for a great spa experience I HIGHLY recommend this place.
user
A Google user
02/15/2012
This was by far the best spa experience I have ever had!! Everyone was very friendly and took their time. I was there for a half day spa treatment. The massage I received was better than the massages I received at 5 star resorts. You will not be disappointed with this spa!!!
Subscribe